Woodbridge Rugby Club Youth Awards

Minis U6s – U12s

Woodbridge Rugby Club is a community club, at our heart is our thriving junior section. We have squads from U6 to Colts age groups and toddler sessions run by Muddy Bears Rugby. Our hope is that players from our youth section develop into Warriors and Amazons, our senior male and female squads.
We have over 350 junior members that train and play each Sunday. We actively promote the core values of Teamwork, Respect, Enjoyment, Discipline and Sportsmanship (TREDS) to all involved in our sport at the Club. To ensure your child gets the best coaching possible, all our volunteer coaches are appropriately qualified, DBS checked and passionate about rugby. First aiders are on hand at all training sessions and matches and there are appropriate safeguarding measures in place.
Spectators are welcome at all training and matches, enjoy a coffee and bacon roll from the kitchen whilst watching. Each child must have an adult present who is responsible for them at all times.
We host our own minis development festival each year, a real highlight in the calendar. In addition, we play home and away fixtures against other local clubs. At Christmas we host an informal party at the Club and an awards presentation party at the end of each season.

Come and see us and try us
If you are interested in seeing us in action, please come along on a Sunday morning
U6 – U12 9.30-11am
U13 – Colts 11.30am-1pm
All prospective players are entitled to 2 free trial sessions before committing to membership.
For further information please contact the relevant team manager or head coach in your child’s age group or myself, Claire Cole – Youth Chair.
We look forward to welcoming you to Woodbridge Rugby Club

Team News

Training Times

Sundays 9.30am – 11am

U6 Coaches

Daniel Clementson
07974 086502
daniel@domortgages.co.uk

U7 Coaches

Matt Cobbold
07392 294739
matt.cobbold@gmail.com

U8 Coaches

Ian Bowley
07799 353636
ianbowley@hotmail.com

Tim Johnson
chairman@woodbridgerugby.net

U9 Coaches

Head Coach & Team Manager

Oliver Gray
07930 256995
og.buildingservices@gmail.com

Barney Harper
07766 190564
barneyharper@googlemail.com

Luke Garnham
07595 279272
lukegarnham82@hotmail.com

Manager
Jim Fanshawe
07853 107499
jim.fanshawe@gmail.com

U10 Coaches

Will Fletcher
07795 421470
willfletcher@yahoo.com

Robert Kingston
07766 077120
robert@rskingston.com

Ralph Pruden
07795 282927
ralphpruden8@gmail.com

Team Manager and 1st Aid
Claire Cole
07799 654342
cecole@hotmail.co.uk

First Aiders
Katherine Barton

07514 536349
katherinebarton@hotmail.com

George Chittock-Nash
07734 453582
gch@suffolkone.ac.uk

U11 Coaches

Marty Pinner
07917 806460
martypinner@hotmail.com

Jon Parker
07443 916567
jonparker67@gmail.com

Graham Smith
07801 681467
graham.wt.smith@bt.com

Gareth Morris
07850 393331
gcmorris77@hotmail.co.uk

Paul Arch
07584 074746
paul.arch1@me.com

Matthew Howlett
07712 587854
mattcwh1@hotmail.com

First Aiders
Matthew Davies

01473 277188
msdavies1@gmail.com

Jeremy Ransome
jeremyransome@gmail.com

U12 Coaches

Tim Owens
07880 714411
timowens@btinternet.com

Duncan Patterson
07730 012341
d_m_patterson@hotmail.com

Manager
Kate Berry
07977 437092
katetheberry@gmail.com

First Aid
Andrea Kelly
ducatibabe70@gmail.com

Caroline Wheeler Rowe
Angusandcaroline@wheeker-rowe.com