Woodbridge Rugby Club Youth Awards

Minis U6s – U12s

Woodbridge Rugby Club is a community club, at our heart is our thriving junior section. We have squads from U6 to Colts age groups and toddler sessions run by Muddy Bears Rugby. Our hope is that players from our youth section develop into Warriors and Amazons, our senior male and female squads.
We have over 350 junior members that train and play each Sunday. We actively promote the core values of Teamwork, Respect, Enjoyment, Discipline and Sportsmanship (TREDS) to all involved in our sport at the Club. To ensure your child gets the best coaching possible, all our volunteer coaches are appropriately qualified, DBS checked and passionate about rugby. First aiders are on hand at all training sessions and matches and there are appropriate safeguarding measures in place.
Spectators are welcome at all training and matches, enjoy a coffee and bacon roll from the kitchen whilst watching. Each child must have an adult present who is responsible for them at all times.
We host our own minis development festival each year, a real highlight in the calendar. In addition, we play home and away fixtures against other local clubs. At Christmas we host an informal party at the Club and an awards presentation party at the end of each season.

Come and see us and try us
If you are interested in seeing us in action, please come along on a Sunday morning
U6 – U12 9.30-11am
U13 – Colts 11.30am-1pm
All prospective players are entitled to 2 free trial sessions before committing to membership.
For further information please contact the relevant team manager or head coach in your child’s age group or myself, Claire Cole – Youth Chair.
We look forward to welcoming you to Woodbridge Rugby Club

Team News

Training Times

Sundays 9.30am – 11am

U6 Coaches

Matt Cobbold
matt.cobbold@gmail.com

U7 Coaches

Liam Jennings
liamvicky.jennings@hotmail.com

Ian Bowley
ianbowley@hotmail.com

U8 Coaches

Head Coach & Team Manager
Oliver Gray
01394 385857
og.buildingservices@gmail.com

Barney Harper
barneyharper@googlemail.com

Luke Garnham
07595 279272
lukegarnham82@hotmail.com

Manager
Jim Fanshawe
jim@yourexportdepartment.co.uk

U9 Coaches

Sam Sutton Read
samjamessutton@yahoo.co.uk

Robert Kingston
robert@rskingston.com

Liam Van Tuinen
LiamVanTuinen@gmail.com

Team Manager and 1st Aid
Claire Cole
07799 654342
cecole@hotmail.co.uk

U10 Coaches

Graham Smith
graham.wt.smith@bt.com

Marty Pinner
martypinner@hotmail.com

Matthew Howlett
mattcwh1@hotmail.com
Jon Parker
jonparker67@gmail.com
Gareth Morris
 gcmorris77@hotmail.co.uk
Paul Arch
paul.arch1@me.com

U11 Coaches

Angus Wheeler Rowe
angus@wheeler-rowe.com

Tim Owens
tim@luxmooreandco.co.uk

U12 Coaches

Head Coach
Stephen Wilding

saw1977@ymail.com

Dan Gavin
07879 646354
dangavin1975@gmail.com

Rufus Owen
07891 937167
rufus@rufusowen.com

Scott Cole
07793 732213
scottcole1@hotmail.com

Paddy Allen
07710 007870
Pad_allen@hotmail.com